Odd Child Out

Author(s): Gilly Macmillan

CRIME

The international bestselling author of WHAT SHE KNEW and THE PERFECT GIRL returns with a whip-smart DI Jim Clemo crime thriller about buried secrets and how the truth will always hurt. For fans of Susie Steiner and Sarah Hilary.


Two best friends. One terrible event.


Abdi Mahal and Noah Sadler have been inseparable since they met. They've stuck together, even when their peers have excluded them. But when a horrifying incident leaves Noah in a coma and fighting for his life, Abdi is too traumatised to say anything about what happened.


DI Jim Clemo, freshly returned to work after an enforced leave of absence, is tasked to investigate. And against a backdrop of a city where racial tensions are running high, he must determine what really happened to drive two teenage boys into a situation so desperate.


Everything rests on one of the boys talking.


But one can't talk.


And one won't.

$29.99(AUD)


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780349412948
  • : Little, Brown Book Group Limited
  • : Little, Brown Book Group Limited
  • : September 2017
  • : 23.40 cmmm X 15.30 cmmm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Gilly Macmillan
  • : Paperback
  • : en
  • : 368