Category:

 CLASSICS

THE ORIGINAL TEXT
'Shoot all the Bluejays you want, if you can hit 'em, but remember it's a sin to kill a Mockingbird.'
Atticus Finch gives this advice to his children as he defends the real mockingbird of this classic novel - a black man charged with attacking a ... read more

To Kill a Mockingbird

Category:

 CLASSICS

Reading Level:General Adult

A hardcover gift edition of Milk and Honey, the #1 New York Times bestselling poetry and prose collection by Rupi Kaur, which has sold over 3 million copies worldwide. Milk and Honey is a collection of poetry and prose about survival. About the experience of violence, abuse, ... read more

Milk and Honey

Category:

 CLASSICS

'Beware the novelist...intimate and indiscreet...pompous, prophetic airs...here is the fact of fiction...an American tale where, naturally, evil conquers good, and none live happily ever after, for the complicated pangs of the empty experiences of flesh-and-blood human figures are the reason why nothi... read more

List of the Lost

Category:

 CLASSICS

FRAGILE THINGS shows one of the world's most gifted storytellers at the height of his powers. Let me tell you stories of the months of the year, of ghosts and heartbreak, of dread and desire. Or after-hours drinking and unanswered phones, of good deeds and bad days, of trusting wo... read more

Fragile Things FTI

Category:

 CLASSICS

Pirate Rain explores arbitrary power, as delivered by piratical, natural and human forces. Greed and ambition cause disasters in the poems, in complex sequences - featuring Hillary Clinton and Eleanor Roosevelt, and the return of George Jefferys and Clare. It interweaves political poems with a more pe... read more

Pirate Rain - New Poems

Category:

 CLASSICS

Series:Penguin Classics Ser.

No Marketing Blurb

The Importance of Being Earnest and Other Plays (Penguin Classic)

Category:

 CLASSICS

Series:Popular Penguins

The night after a shooting star is seen streaking across the sky, a cylinder is discovered near London. Armed with just a white flag, the locals approach the mysterious object only to be burned alive by heat-rays as horrific, tentacled invaders emerge. Soon, t... read more

The War Of The Worlds (Popular Penguin)

Category:

 CLASSICS

Series:Popular Penguins Ser.

I Can Jump Puddles is Alan Marshall's story of his childhood--a happy world in which, despite his crippling poliomyelitis, he plays, climbs, fights, swims, rides, and laughs. His world was the Australian countryside early last century: rough-riders, bushmen, far... read more

I Can Jump Puddles (Popular Penguin)

Category:

 CLASSICS

Series:Green Popular Penguins

Tempted by the idea of duck shooting, Carruthers joins his friend Davies on a yachting expedition in the Baltic. But Davies has more on his mind than killing fowl. As they navigate the waters and treacherous, shifting sands on board the Dulcibella, Ca... read more

The Riddle of the Sands (Popular Penguins Crime)

Category:

 CLASSICS

Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds will fall hard for this astonishing New York Times-bestselling novel-in-verse by an award-winning slam poet, about an Afro-Latina heroine who tells her story with blazing words and powerful truth.
Xiomara Batista feels unhea... read more

The Poet X

Category:

 CLASSICS

Series:Popular Penguins

Eight years ago Moose Malloy and cute little redhead Velma were getting married - until someone framed Malloy for armed robbery. Now his stretch is up and he wants Velma back. PI Philip Marlowe meets Malloy one hot day in Hollywood and, out of the generosity of h... read more

Farewell My Lovely  (Popular Penguin)

Category:

 CLASSICS

Series:Classics Ser.
Reading Level:General Adult

This revelatory new translation by strips Thus Spoke Zarathustra down to its foundations in Gothic horror, and discovers a much darker book than previously understood. Not content to focus erringly on God is dead, this new translation sings a dithyramb to the earth at the s... read more

Thus Spoke Zarathustra