Category:

 CLASSICS

Series:Faber Drama Ser.

"Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead" is a play which, as it were, takes place in the wings of Hamlet, and finds both humour and poignancy in the situation of the ill-fated attendant lords. The National Theatre production in April 1967 made Tom Stoppard's re... read more

Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead

Category:

 CLASSICS

Beware the novelist . . . intimate and indiscreet . . . pompous, prophetic airs . . . here is the fact of fiction . . . an American tale where, naturally, evil conquers good, and none live happily ever after, for the complicated pangs of the empty experiences of flesh-and-blood human figures are the r... read more

List of the Lost

Category:

 CLASSICS

Pirate Rain explores arbitrary power, as delivered by piratical, natural and human forces. Greed and ambition cause disasters in the poems, in complex sequences - featuring Hillary Clinton and Eleanor Roosevelt, and the return of George Jefferys and Clare. It interweaves political poems with a more pe... read more

Pirate Rain - New Poems

Category:

 CLASSICS

Series:Popular Penguins Ser.

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland (1865) is a novel written by English author: Lewis Carroll. It tells the story of a girl named Alice who falls down a rabbit-hole into a fantasy world populated by peculiar and anthropomorphic creatures.The tale is f... read more

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland (Popular Penguin)

Category:

 CLASSICS

Series:Classics Ser.
Reading Level:General Adult

This revelatory new translation by strips Thus Spoke Zarathustra down to its foundations in Gothic horror, and discovers a much darker book than previously understood. Not content to focus erringly on God is dead, this new translation sings a dithyramb to the earth at the s... read more

Thus Spoke Zarathustra

Category:

 CLASSICS



Winner of the 2019 Carnegie Medal.
Winner of the National Book Award for Young People’s Literature, the Michael L. Printz Award, and the Pura Belpré Award!
Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds will fall hard for this astonis... read more

The Poet X

Category:

 CLASSICS

Series:Popular Penguins Ser.

Written in China more than 2,000 years ago, Sun Tzu's classic The Art of War is the first known study of the planning and conduct of military operations. These terse, aphoristic essays are unsurpassed in comprehensiveness and depth of understanding, examining ... read more

The Art of War (Popular Penguin Series)

Category:

 CLASSICS

Series:Popular Penguins

The night after a shooting star is seen streaking across the sky, a cylinder is discovered near London. Armed with just a white flag, the locals approach the mysterious object only to be burned alive by heat-rays as horrific, tentacled invaders emerge. Soon, t... read more

The War Of The Worlds (Popular Penguin)

Category:

 CLASSICS

Series:Popular Penguins Ser.

No Marketing Blurb

Holding the Man (Popular Penguin)

Tyrannical Nurse Ratched rules her ward in an Oregon State mental hospital with a strict and unbending routine, unopposed by her patients, who remain cowed by mind-numbing medication and the threat of electroshock therapy. But her regime is disrupte... read more

One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest  (Popular Penguin)

Category:

 CLASSICS

Series:Penguin Classics Ser.
Reading Level:very good

Conrad's narrator Marlow, a seaman and wanderer, recounts his physical and psychological journey in search of the infamous ivory trader Kurtz- dying, insane, and guilty of unspeakable atrocities. Travelling upriver to the heart of the African continent, he gradually becomes obse... read more

Heart of Darkness (Penguin Black Classics)

Category:

 CLASSICS

Series:Popular Penguins Ser.

Heart of Darknessby Joseph ConradIn Conrad's haunting tale, Marlow, a seaman and wanderer, recounts his physical and psychological journey in search of the enigmatic Kurtz. Travelling to the heart of the African continent, he discovers how Kurtz has gained his pos... read more

Heart of Darkness (Popular Penguin)