Hilarious, unpredictable and, at times, touching, this compilation is the perfect gift for fans of Weird Things Customers Say in Bookshops and The Diary of a Bookseller.

I Can't Remember the Title But the Cover is Blue: Sketches from the Other Side of the Bookshop Counter

Category:

 HUMOUR

Babies as you've never seen them before, from New York Times bestselling author and photographer Seth Casteel
 
Seth Casteel's innovative underwater photography has won him fans around the world. Now Casteel has turned his camera toward the only subjects who could ... read more

Underwater Babies
$22.95(AUD) inc GST
save $7.04(AUD) (23.5%) $29.99(AUD)

Forget Downward-facing Dog - there's a new kid on the block. Follow Romeo, Poppy, Annie and their gang of furry friends as they experience the joys of yoga. You'll see that goats always find a way to help humans in their practic... read more

The Little Book of Goat Yoga - Poses and Wisdom to Inspire Your Practice

You have to wait 75 years to see Halley's Comet again. And ten years to see (and smell) the giant corpse flower bloom. But for the second time in less than five years, the NT News team have given up Friday night drinks to collate a collection of their best efforts... read more

The Subtle Art of Not Giving a Croc!

Category:

 HUMOUR

Series:Mini Weapons of Mass Destruction Ser.

'Cubicle farms are full of enemy combatants begging to be taken out.' WIRED Achieve clandestine ends practically and inexpensively with Desk Wars - perfect for do-it-yourself spy enthusiasts. Follow fully illustrated step... read more

Desk Wars: Make Secret Weapons from Stationery with 30 Models to Build Yourself

Aunty Acid is the sassy senior created to give "the crazy old lady in all of us" a voice that can be heard from ten blocks away. With her long-suffering husband, Walt, Aunty Acid tells it like it is and has her own unique opinions on everything. Her ... read more

Aunty Acid: Have Yourself a Sassy Little Christmas

Category:

 HUMOUR

A fun present for cat lovers everywhere: a light-hearted self-help guide to help you live more like your cat LET YOUR CAT BE YOUR LIFE COACH. Do cats worry about their pension? Nope. Do cats take on work they don't want to do? As if! Do cats rush around hectically when they... read more

How to Live Like Your Cat

Category:

 HUMOUR

Series:Asterix

The long awaited new album featuring Asterix, the Gaul. Julius Caesar has finished writing the history of his campaigns in Gaul. His publisher, Libellus Blockbustus, forsees a huge success ...but there's a snag: the chapter about Caesar's defeats by the indomitable Gauls of Armorica. Cut it, Blockbust... read more

Asterix and the Missing Scroll (Hardback) (#36)

Category:

 HUMOUR

'Never under any circumstances take a sleeping pill and laxative on the same night' is just one of the hilarious snippets of advice from Aunty Acid.
Aunty Acid is the sassy senior created to give "the crazy lady in all of us" a voice that can be heard from ten blocks... read more

Aunty Acid's Guide to Life

Category:

 HUMOUR

Gargantuan gags, goofs and giggles for your favourite fella, with royalties donated to support men's mental health Knockabout brothers Gus and Steve Worland know a good joke when they hear one, and this smorgasbord of their favourite gags and ya... read more

Bloke -A- Saurus - Jokes for Blokes and Other Yarns

Category:

 HUMOUR

"Born to Shop" is a fun, expressive lifestyle brand for women of all ages, with the quirky character designs and humorous text proving to have great appeal to the target audience.Gardening forever, housework whenever is the latest addition to our hardback gift book series.With perfect sentiments for k... read more

Gardening Forever... Housework Whenever

Category:

 HUMOUR

'Such an animal is difficult to tame and always likely, when suddenly alarmed, to give our finger a nasty nip with its teeth.' While dipping into "The Children's Encyclopaedia of 1910", Axel Scheffler came across a small but indispensible guide to procuring and caring for your pet squirrel. Intrigued ... read more

How to Keep a Pet Squirrel