Category:

 TOP TEEN PICKS

Series:Spellslinger

A would-be mage with no magic of his own has to defeat powerful enemies with only cunning and deception in the first book of an exciting adventure fantasy series from Sebastien de Castell.Kellen is moments away from facing his first duel and proving his worth as a spellcaster. Th... read more

Spellslinger (#1)

Category:

 TOP TEEN PICKS

Series:This Mortal Coil

"Redefines 'unputdownable.'" --Amie Kaufman, New York Times bestselling author of Iluminae "I was thrilled. I was shocked." --NPR "Stunning twists and turns." --BCCB (starred review)
 
In this gripping debut novel, seventeen-year-old Cat mus... read more

This Mortal Coil (This Mortal Coil #1)

Category:

 TOP TEEN PICKS

Reading Level:teen 13+

Soon to be a major motion picture in March 2019
In this moving story that's perfect for fans of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication--they can't get within five feet of each other without risking their lives.
Ca... read more

Five Feet Apart

Category:

 TOP TEEN PICKS

A thrilling debut YA fantasy novel for fans of The Red Queen and Three Dark Crowns.
Four Queens. A divided nation. A ruthless pickpocket. A noble messenger. And the murders that unite them.
Seventeen-year-old Keralie Corrington is one of Quadara's most skilled thiev... read more

Four Dead Queens

Category:

 TOP TEEN PICKS

Reading Level:2 Crime

The New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying is back with an all-new, page-turning mystery perfect for fans of Riverdale!
Echo Ridge is small-town America. Ellery's never been there, but she's heard all about it. Her aunt went missing there at age seve... read more

Two Can Keep a Secret

Category:

 TOP TEEN PICKS

Disguised as a boy, Jin Ling searches for her missing sister, Mei Yee, who was sold into the brothels of the Walled City. It's a cut-throat world of gangs, drug-dealers and warlords and every day is a struggle to survive. Jin Ling relies on her speed and cunning but how long wil... read more

The Walled City

Category:

 TOP TEEN PICKS

The Art of Losing is a compelling debut that explores issues of addiction, sisterhood, and loss. On one terrible night, 17-year-old Harley Langston's life changes forever. At a party she discovers her boyfriend, Mike, hooking up with her younger sister, Audrey. Furious, she ab... read more

The Art of Losing

Category:

 TOP TEEN PICKS

Reading Level:9 YA

"Absolutely spellbinding." --Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Caraval and Legendary In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Mari... read more

A Curse So Dark and Lonely

Category:

 TOP TEEN PICKS

Reading Level:9 YA

Biz knows how to float. She has her posse, her mum and the twins. She has Grace. And she has her dad, who tells her about the little kid she was, and who shouldn't be here - because he died when she was seven - but is. So she doesn't tell anyone her dark thoughts.
Sh... read more

How It Feels to Float

Category:

 TOP TEEN PICKS

Series:The\After Ser.

Tessa is a good girl with a sweet, reliable boyfriend back home. She's got direction, ambition, and a mother who's intent on keeping her that way. But she's barely moved into her freshman dorm when she runs into Hardin. With his tousled brown hair, cocky British accent, tattoos, a... read more

After (#1 After)

Category:

 TOP TEEN PICKS

Can two broken boys find their perfect home?
By turns heartbreaking and heartwarming, this is a gorgeously told, powerful story.
Sam is only fifteen but he and his autistic older brother, Avery, have been abandoned by every relative he's ever known. Now Sam... read more

The Boy Who Steals Houses

Category:

 TOP TEEN PICKS

Series:Wilder Trilogy
Reading Level:very good
Awards:Shortlisted for West Australian Young Reader's Book Awards: Older Readers' Award 2017.

Since a deadly virus and the violence that followed wiped out his parents and most of his community, Finn has lived alone on the rugged coast with only his loyal dog Rowdy for company.
He has stayed alive for two winters--hunting and fishing and trading... read more

The Road to Winter (#1 Wilder Trilogy)